Only an employee with the role of Portal Administrator can delete a user out of the portal by taking the following steps:
- Click in the portal on the icon Users or on the tile Users.
- It is possible to delete a user by clicking the red mark. This will only be visible for users with a role of Portal data-entry, Portal backoffice or Portal guest user.
In case an employee with the role of Portal administrator has to be deleted, it is necessary to first lower the role. Only by doing this, it will be possible to delete this person out of the portal.